Thought Catalog

Don't Trust The B In Apartment 23Don’t Trust The B In Apartment 23

1. The Let’s Catch Up Soon

“I have no desire to spend $30 at a group dinner that’s mostly your friends, but I’m definitely not ready to emotionally abandon this friendship just yet. So let’s catch up soon!”

***

2. The I’ll Let You Know

“I’m certainly interested in going camping in upstate New York, but I have to check with my pet fish and make sure it’s ok with him, so I’ll let you know.”

***

3. The Co-Worker Semi Dupe

“I’d love to get drinks with you guys and converse after a long day of not talking to each other for 9 hours straight. Unfortunately, I have a vaguely explained personal thing that I definitely can’t miss, and definitely can’t elaborate upon any further.”

***

4. The Facebook Event Attend Non-Attend

“I know you need this pretty badly, so let’s just say…

View original post 288 more words

